Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Nutzung unserer Website zu ermöglichen.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie durch die weitere Nutzung dieser Website den Bedingungen unserer Privacy and Data Protection Policy zustimmen.
Akzeptieren

AV-Comparatives Awards 2021 für G Data

G Data hat erfolgreich an AV-Comparatives’ Enterprise and Consumer Main-Test Series of 2021 teilgenommen. Die Tests umfassten verschiedene Schutzszenarien, System Performance und False Positives.

G Data Total Security ist ein kostenpflichtiges Security-Programm, das zwei verschiedene Malware-Erkennungs-Engines verwendet. Zusätzlich zu den Anti-Malware-Funktionen enthält es Anti-Spam- und Anti-Phishing-Funktionen, eine Replacement-Firewall, eine Cloud-Backup-Funktion, Verschlüsselung, Passwort-Manager, Zugangskontrolle, Performance-Tuner und Kindersicherung.

G Data Endpoint Protection Business bietet eine serverbasierte Konsole zur Verwaltung der Endpoint-Protection-Software. Diese kann auf jedem aktuellen Windows-Server- oder Windows-Client-Betriebssystem installiert werden. Innerhalb einer Organisation können mehrere Verwaltungsserver eingesetzt und von einer einzigen Konsole aus verwaltet werden. Für den Schutz virtueller Maschinen ist eine Option verfügbar, die einen "Light"-Agenten und einen virtuellen Scan-Server verwendet. Das Produkt kann Netzwerke mit Tausenden von Geräten verwalten. Unserer Meinung nach eignet es sich auch für kleinere Unternehmen mit einigen Dutzend Geräten.

Die Tests von AV-Comparatives werden sehr sorgfältig konzipiert und durchgeführt, um Szenarien, mit denen Nutzer im wirklichen Leben konfrontiert werden, gründlich und realistisch zu simulieren. Folglich ist eine Zertifizierung durch AV-Comparatives eine Garantie für ein effektives und zuverlässiges Produkt. Die Auszeichnung "Approved Product" bedeutet, dass die Software gründlich geprüft wurde, um sicherzustellen, dass sie die ihr zugedachte Aufgabe kompetent erfüllt. Es ist ein branchenweit anerkannter Qualitätsstandard.

Die Tests von AV-Comparatives haben mehrere Aspekte, um die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen an IT-Security-Lösungen darzustellen. Weitere Awards betonen die Effektivität der einzelnen Programme in verschiedenen Schutzszenarien, mit geringer False-Positves Rate und geringe Auswirkungen auf die Systemperformance. Nutzer können so sehen, welche Programme in den für sie wichtigen Kategorien besonders gut abschneiden.

AV-Comparatives ist ein unabhängiges Testlabor mit Sitz in Innsbruck, Österreich, das IT-Security-Produkte daraufhin prüft, ob sie halten, was sie versprechen. AV-Comparatives ist nach ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert und hat vom TÜV Österreich ein Zertifikat für den Geltungsbereich "Independent Tests of Anti-Virus Software" erhalten. AV-Comparatives ist auch die erste Av-Test-Organisation, die von der European Expert Group for IT-Security (EICAR) als EICAR Trusted IT-Security Testing Lab zertifiziert wurde.

AV-Comparatives Awards für G Data

G Data hat erfolgreich an AV-Comparatives' Consumer and Enterprise Main-Test Series in 2021 teilgenommen.

Bei den Tests für Unternehmen erhielt es den Approved Business Security Product Award sowohl für den ersten als auch für den zweiten Durchgang der Enterprise Main-Test Series und den Certified Enterprise ATP Product Award für den Enterprise Advanced Threat Protection Test.

In der Consumer Main Test Series erhielt G Data einen Approved Security Product Award und gewann den Bronze Award für den Advanced Threat Protection Test. Außerdem erreichte es in drei Tests den Advanced+ Award und in zwei weiteren Tests den Advanced Award.

Schließlich erhielt G Data eine Approved Mobile Security Product Certification für seine mobile Software.

Malware Protection Test March 2021 - ADVANCED+Performance Test April 2021 - STANDARDReal-World Protection Test February-May 2021 - ADVANCEDBusiness Security Test 2021 (March - June) - APPROVEDMalware Protection Test September 2021 - ADVANCED+Performance Test October 2021 - ADVANCED+Real-World Protection Test July-October 2021 - ADVANCEDBusiness Security Test 2021 (August - November) - APPROVEDAdvanced Threat Protection Test 2021 - Enterprise - CERTIFIEDAdvanced Threat Protection Test 2021 - Consumer - ADVANCEDSummary Report 2021 - APPROVEDSummary Report 2021 - BRONZEMobile Security Review 2021 - APPROVED

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
Please note that by continuing to use this site you consent to the terms of our Privacy and Data Protection Policy.
Accept

AV-Comparatives Awards 2021 for G Data

G Data participated successfully in AV-Comparatives’ Enterprise and Consumer Main Test Series of 2021. The tests covered different protection scenarios, system performance, and false positives.

G Data Total Security is a paid-for security program that uses two different malware-detection engines. In addition to anti-malware features, it includes anti-spam and anti-phishing components, a replacement firewall, cloud backup function, encryption, a password manager, access control, performance tuner, and parental controls.

G Data Endpoint Protection Business provides a server-based console for managing the endpoint protection software. This can be installed on any current Windows Server or Windows client operating system. Multiple management servers can be used within an organisation, and managed from a single console. An option is available for protecting virtual machines, which uses a “light” agent and a virtual scan server. The product can manage networks with thousands of devices. We also feel it would be suitable for smaller businesses with tens of devices.

AV-Comparatives’ tests are very carefully designed and executed to thoroughly and realistically simulate scenarios that face users in real life. Consequently, a certification by AV-Comparatives is a guarantee of an effective and reliable product. An “Approved Product” award means that the software has been rigorously checked to ensure that it will perform its intended task competently. It is an industry-recognised standard of quality.

AV-Comparatives’ tests have multiple aspects, to represent the different requirements of IT security solutions. Further awards highlight the effectiveness of individual programs in different protection scenarios, low false positives, and low impact on system performance. Users can thus see which programs score highly in the categories that matter most to them.

AV-Comparatives is an independent testing lab based in Innsbruck, Austria, that tests IT security products to see if they live up to their promises. AV-Comparatives is ISO 9001:2015 certified, having received a certificate from TÜV Austria for the scope “Independent Tests of Anti-Virus Software”. AV-Comparatives is also the first av-test organisation to be certified by European Expert Group for IT-Security (EICAR) as an EICAR Trusted IT-Security Testing Lab.

AV-Comparatives Awards for G Data

G Data took part successfully in AV-Comparatives’ Consumer and Enterprise Main Test Series in 2021.

In the enterprise tests, it received the Approved Business Security Product Award for both the first and second runs of the Enterprise Main Test Series, and the Certified Enterprise ATP Product Award for the Enterprise Advanced Threat Protection Test.

In the Consumer Main Test Series, G Data took an Approved Security Product Award, and won the Bronze Award for the Advanced Threat Protection Test. It also reached Advanced+ level in three tests, and the Advanced level in a further two tests.

Finally, G Data received an Approved Mobile Security Product certification for its mobile software.

Malware Protection Test March 2021 - ADVANCED+Performance Test April 2021 - STANDARDReal-World Protection Test February-May 2021 - ADVANCEDBusiness Security Test 2021 (March - June) - APPROVEDMalware Protection Test September 2021 - ADVANCED+Performance Test October 2021 - ADVANCED+Real-World Protection Test July-October 2021 - ADVANCEDBusiness Security Test 2021 (August - November) - APPROVEDAdvanced Threat Protection Test 2021 - Enterprise - CERTIFIEDAdvanced Threat Protection Test 2021 - Consumer - ADVANCEDSummary Report 2021 - APPROVEDSummary Report 2021 - BRONZEMobile Security Review 2021 - APPROVED