Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Nutzung unserer Website zu ermöglichen.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie durch die weitere Nutzung dieser Website den Bedingungen unserer Privacy and Data Protection Policy zustimmen.
Akzeptieren

AV-Comparatives vergibt 2021 Auszeichnungen für Microsoft

Microsoft hat erfolgreich an AV-Comparatives’ Enterprise und Consumer Main-Test Series 2021 teilgenommen. Die Tests umfassten verschiedene Schutzszenarien, System Performance und False Positives.

Microsoft Defender Antivirus enthält alle wichtigen Funktionen eines Antivirus-Programms in einer übersichtlichen, Touchscreen geeigneten Oberfläche. Es ist keine Installation erforderlich, und das Programm ist einfach zu bedienen. In unserem Funktionstest hat der hochsensible On-Access-Schutz von Defender Malware auf einem USB-Laufwerk oder einer Netzwerkfreigabe erkannt und gelöscht, bevor sie auf das System kopiert werden konnte.

Die Tests von AV-Comparatives werden sehr sorgfältig konzipiert und durchgeführt, um Szenarien, mit denen Nutzer im wirklichen Leben konfrontiert werden, gründlich und realistisch zu simulieren. Folglich ist eine Zertifizierung durch AV-Comparatives eine Garantie für ein effektives und zuverlässiges Produkt. Die Auszeichnung "Approved Product" bedeutet, dass die Software gründlich geprüft wurde, um sicherzustellen, dass sie die ihr zugedachte Aufgabe kompetent erfüllt. Es ist ein branchenweit anerkannter Qualitätsstandard.

Die Tests von AV-Comparatives haben mehrere Aspekte, um die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen an IT-Security-Lösungen darzustellen. Weitere Awards betonen die Effektivität der einzelnen Programme in verschiedenen Schutzszenarien, mit geringer False-Positves Rate und geringe Auswirkungen auf die Systemperformance. Nutzer können so sehen, welche Programme in den für sie wichtigen Kategorien besonders gut abschneiden.

AV-Comparatives ist ein unabhängiges Testlabor mit Sitz in Innsbruck, Österreich, das IT-Security-Produkte daraufhin prüft, ob sie halten, was sie versprechen. AV-Comparatives ist nach ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert und hat vom TÜV Österreich ein Zertifikat für den Geltungsbereich "Independent Tests of Anti-Virus Software" erhalten. AV-Comparatives ist auch die erste Av-Test-Organisation, die von der European Expert Group for IT-Security (EICAR) als EICAR Trusted IT-Security Testing Lab zertifiziert wurde.

AV-Comparatives Awards für Microsoft

Microsoft hat in AV-Comparatives’ Consumer und Enterprise Main Test Series 2021 anerkennende Ergebnisse erzielt. Beide Series umfassten eine Reihe strenger Tests, die verschiedene Schutzszenarien, Fehlalarme und Auswirkungen auf die System Performance abdeckten.

Microsoft war in der Lage, alle diese Anforderungen zu erfüllen, und erhielt daher einen Approved Business Security Product Award für beide Durchläufe der Enterprise Series sowie einen Approved Product Award für die Consumer Series. Für letztere erhielt es zwei Advanced+ Awards und drei Standard Awards.

Malware Protection Test March 2021 - STANDARDPerformance Test April 2021 - STANDARDBusiness Security Test 2021 (March - June) - APPROVEDMalware Protection Test September 2021 - ADVANCED+Performance Test October 2021 - STANDARDReal-World Protection Test July-October 2021 - ADVANCED+Business Security Test 2021 (August - November) - APPROVEDSummary Report 2021 - APPROVED

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
Please note that by continuing to use this site you consent to the terms of our Privacy and Data Protection Policy.
Accept

AV-Comparatives Awards 2021 for Microsoft

Microsoft participated successfully in AV-Comparatives’ Enterprise and Consumer Main Test Series of 2021. The tests covered different protection scenarios, system performance, and false positives.

Microsoft Defender Antivirus includes all the essential features of an antivirus program in a clean, touch-friendly interface. No installation is required, and the program is simple to use. In our functionality check, Defender’s highly sensitive on-access protection detected and deleted malware on a USB drive or network share before it could be copied to the system.

AV-Comparatives’ tests are very carefully designed and executed to thoroughly and realistically simulate scenarios that face users in real life. Consequently, a certification by AV-Comparatives is a guarantee of an effective and reliable product. An “Approved Product” award means that the software has been rigorously checked to ensure that it will perform its intended task competently. It is an industry-recognised standard of quality.

AV-Comparatives’ tests have multiple aspects, to represent the different requirements of IT security solutions. Further awards highlight the effectiveness of individual programs in different protection scenarios, low false positives, and low impact on system performance. Users can thus see which programs score highly in the categories that matter most to them.

AV-Comparatives is an independent testing lab based in Innsbruck, Austria, that tests IT security products to see if they live up to their promises. AV-Comparatives is ISO 9001:2015 certified, having received a certificate from TÜV Austria for the scope “Independent Tests of Anti-Virus Software”. AV-Comparatives is also the first av-test organisation to be certified by European Expert Group for IT-Security (EICAR) as an EICAR Trusted IT-Security Testing Lab.

AV-Comparatives Awards for Microsoft

Microsoft achieved creditable results in AV-Comparatives’ Consumer and Enterprise Main Test Series of 2021. Both series included a number of rigorous tests, covering different protection scenarios, false positives, and impact on system performance.

Microsoft was able to master all of these, and so received an Approved Business Security Product Award for both runs of the Enterprise Series, along with an Approved Product Award for the Consumer Series. In the latter, it won two Advanced+ Awards and three Standard.

Malware Protection Test March 2021 - STANDARDPerformance Test April 2021 - STANDARDBusiness Security Test 2021 (March - June) - APPROVEDMalware Protection Test September 2021 - ADVANCED+Performance Test October 2021 - STANDARDReal-World Protection Test July-October 2021 - ADVANCED+Business Security Test 2021 (August - November) - APPROVEDSummary Report 2021 - APPROVED