Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen die bestmögliche Nutzung unserer Website zu ermöglichen.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie durch die weitere Nutzung dieser Website den Bedingungen unserer Privacy and Data Protection Policy zustimmen.
Akzeptieren

AV-Comparatives Awards 2021 für Trend Micro

Trend Micro hat erfolgreich an AV-Comparatives’ Consumer Main Test Series 2021 teilgenommen. Die Tests umfassten eine Vielzahl von Schutzszenarien, System Performance und False Positives sowie einige verschiedene Plattformen.

Trend Micro Internet Security ist sehr leicht zu installieren, und die einfache Benutzeroberfläche macht wichtige Funktionen schnell zugänglich. Es werden sichere Standardeinstellungen bereitgestellt. Der On-Access-Schutz bedeutet, dass Dateien auf Malware gescannt werden, wenn Sie versuchen, sie auf Ihren PC zu kopieren. Uns gefielen die anhaltenden Malware- und Statuswarnungen, und das Online-Handbuch ist einfach und übersichtlich.

trendmicro

Die Tests von AV-Comparatives werden sehr sorgfältig konzipiert und durchgeführt, um Szenarien, mit denen Nutzer im wirklichen Leben konfrontiert werden, gründlich und realistisch zu simulieren. Folglich ist eine Zertifizierung durch AV-Comparatives eine Garantie für ein effektives und zuverlässiges Produkt. Die Auszeichnung "Approved Product" bedeutet, dass die Software gründlich geprüft wurde, um sicherzustellen, dass sie die ihr zugedachte Aufgabe kompetent erfüllt. Es ist ein branchenweit anerkannter Qualitätsstandard.

Die Tests von AV-Comparatives haben mehrere Aspekte, um die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen an IT-Security-Lösungen darzustellen. Weitere Awards betonen die Effektivität der einzelnen Programme in verschiedenen Schutzszenarien, mit geringer False-Positves Rate und geringe Auswirkungen auf die Systemperformance. Nutzer können so sehen, welche Programme in den für sie wichtigen Kategorien besonders gut abschneiden.

AV-Comparatives ist ein unabhängiges Testlabor mit Sitz in Innsbruck, Österreich, das IT-Security-Produkte daraufhin prüft, ob sie halten, was sie versprechen. AV-Comparatives ist nach ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert und hat vom TÜV Österreich ein Zertifikat für den Geltungsbereich "Independent Tests of Anti-Virus Software" erhalten. AV-Comparatives ist auch die erste Av-Test-Organisation, die von der European Expert Group for IT-Security (EICAR) als EICAR Trusted IT-Security Testing Lab zertifiziert wurde.

AV-Comparatives Awards für Trend Micro

In der Consumer Main-Test Series erhielt Trend Micro den Approved Security Product Award sowie Advanced Awards für beide Real-World Protection Tests und beide Performance Tests.

Darüber hinaus erhielt Trend Micro Approved Product Certifications in den Tests Mac-Security, Mobile-Security und Anti-Phishing.

Malware Protection Test March 2021 - TESTEDPerformance Test April 2021 - ADVANCEDReal-World Protection Test February-May 2021 - ADVANCEDAnti-Phishing Certification Trend Micro 2021 - APPROVEDMalware Protection Test September 2021 - TESTEDPerformance Test October 2021 - ADVANCEDReal-World Protection Test July-October 2021 - ADVANCEDMac Security Test & Review 2021 - APPROVEDMobile Security Review 2021 - APPROVEDSummary Report 2021 - APPROVED

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.
Please note that by continuing to use this site you consent to the terms of our Privacy and Data Protection Policy.
Accept

AV-Comparatives Awards 2021 for Trend Micro

Trend Micro participated successfully in AV-Comparatives’ Consumer Main Test Series of 2021. The tests covered a variety of protection scenarios, system performance, and false positives, as well as a few different platforms.

Trend Micro Internet Security is very easy to install, and the simple user interface makes important features easy to find. Safe default settings are provided. On-access protection means that files are scanned for malware if you try to copy them to your PC. We liked the persistent malware and status alerts, and the online manual is simple and clear.

trendmicro

AV-Comparatives’ tests are very carefully designed and executed to thoroughly and realistically simulate scenarios that face users in real life. Consequently, a certification by AV-Comparatives is a guarantee of an effective and reliable product. An “Approved Product” award means that the software has been rigorously checked to ensure that it will perform its intended task competently. It is an industry-recognised standard of quality.

AV-Comparatives’ tests have multiple aspects, to represent the different requirements of IT security solutions. Further awards highlight the effectiveness of individual programs in different protection scenarios, low false positives, and low impact on system performance. Users can thus see which programs score highly in the categories that matter most to them.

AV-Comparatives is an independent testing lab based in Innsbruck, Austria, that tests IT security products to see if they live up to their promises. AV-Comparatives is ISO 9001:2015 certified, having received a certificate from TÜV Austria for the scope “Independent Tests of Anti-Virus Software”. AV-Comparatives is also the first av-test organisation to be certified by European Expert Group for IT-Security (EICAR) as an EICAR Trusted IT-Security Testing Lab.

AV-Comparatives Awards for Trend Micro

In the Consumer Main Test Series, Trend Micro earned an Approved Security Product Award, along with Advanced Awards for both Real-World Protection Tests and both Performance Tests.

Additionally, Trend Micro received Approved Product certifications in the Mac Security, Mobile Security and Anti-Phishing Tests.

Malware Protection Test March 2021 - TESTEDPerformance Test April 2021 - ADVANCEDReal-World Protection Test February-May 2021 - ADVANCEDAnti-Phishing Certification Trend Micro 2021 - APPROVEDMalware Protection Test September 2021 - TESTEDPerformance Test October 2021 - ADVANCEDReal-World Protection Test July-October 2021 - ADVANCEDMac Security Test & Review 2021 - APPROVEDMobile Security Review 2021 - APPROVEDSummary Report 2021 - APPROVED